Panama, Guatemala grouped together in CONCACAF Nations League

Panama, Guatemala, El Salvador, Curacao, Martinique and Nicaragua were drawn into Group A of the CONCACAF Nations League on Tuesday night.

Jamaica, Honduras, Cuba, Haiti, Grenada and Suriname were drawn into Group B.

Each nation will play four matches in September and October. The top two teams in each League A group will advance to November’s quarterfinals along with the United States, Mexico, Canada and Costa Rica, which have automatic berths in the final eight.

Quarterfinals will be played in a two-leg, total-goals series in November, and the four winners will advance to the semifinals next March. The four quarterfinal winners also qualify for next year’s Copa America, South America’s championship, while the quarterfinals advance to playoffs for two more berths in the Copa America, which will be played in the United States from June 14 to July 14 in 2024.

In the draws for Nations League lower leagues:


League B

Group A: Guadeloupe, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Sint Maarten

Group B: Barbados, Dominican Republic, Montserrat, Trinidad and Tobago

Group C: Belize, Bermuda, French Guiana, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Group D: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Guyana, Puerto Rico

League C

Group A: Anguilla, Bonaire, St. Martin

Group B: Aruba, Cayman Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands

Group C: British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Turks and Caicos Islands

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles