İstanbul escort bayan sivas escort samsun escort bayan sakarya escort Muğla escort Mersin escort Escort malatya Escort konya Kocaeli Escort Kayseri Escort izmir escort bayan hatay bayan escort antep Escort bayan eskişehir escort bayan erzurum escort bayan elazığ escort diyarbakır escort escort bayan Çanakkale Bursa Escort bayan Balıkesir escort aydın Escort Antalya Escort ankara bayan escort Adana Escort bayan

ODIs unlikely as Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka to be limited to Tests

The Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had initially explored the possibility of incorporating ODI matches alongside the two-test series between the two nations in July this year.

According to a media report, this plan is now expected to be dropped due to unforeseen circumstances.

The SLC is preparing to announce the schedule for the two-test series, which is a part of the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Test Championship.

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s participation in Asia Cup is also in doubt, after Jay Shah, the BCCI secretary and ACC chairman, has made it clear to the other countries that they will not accept Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) suggested “hybrid model.” Shah recently discussed this with the heads of member nations and proposed that the tournament should take place at a single venue, specifically Sri Lanka.

PCB had proposed a hybrid model, under which the initial four matches of the group stage in the primary phase of the tournament shall be played in Pakistan. Moreover, the next phase, including matches of India and finals, is to be played at a neutral venue. In that scenario, Pakistan will play their group stage match against Nepal on home ground. Likewise, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will also be playing their pool matches in Pakistan. The PCB had designated Dubai as a favored neutral location within a hybrid framework.

According to a report in Telegraph India, Pakistan will be informed during the next executive board meeting of the ACC that all other participating nations have agreed to play in Sri Lanka.

The report further added that the PCB, as the designated hosts, will have to comply and play in Sri Lanka or withdraw. In that case, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan will be the four teams participating, with the inclusion of a fifth team yet to be decided.

Source link

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles